As we all know, life flies by in a hurry. It seems like just yesterday I was with my family sitting around the Christmas tree opening gifts. Now here it is August! Where does the time go?

The same thing has happened with this blog. I have been so busy with life and other things that I have not had time to keep this poor blog updated. I am glad, however, that so many of you have still found my old scribblings so useful!

I remember when I wrote my first post here back in 2005. The blog was over at MSN actually. MSN recognized my little blog twice! Those were the days! Now, it is 2016 and I have gained even more experience and wisdom since then. Looking back at this blog, well, it brings back a lot of good memories.

Well fellow dog lovers, I am not going to ramble on about the past here. I just wanted to take a moment to say thank you to those of you whom have kept this blog alive over the years. I do plan to start blogging again. Perhaps an update once a week or so. We’ll see.

I am also able to pay more attention to your questions now. So please feel free to ask in the comment section. And as always, you can find me over at facebook. Simply search for The Canine Guru.

