We are now going to move on. It’s time for the holidays, so I’d like to share a Doggy Christmas story with all of you. I call it "Twas Boston" but you can change the words to suite your dogs however you’d like. I got this story from LittleBeasts.com and changed the words around a bit to fit my dogs. There is a link to their site in the links section.
 
Enjoy!
 
Twas the night before Christmas,
and the house was a mess
Not a Boston was stirring, not even Chance.
The stockings were hung by the chimney with care,
In hopes they were high enough to be safe there.
 
The puppies were nestled all snug in their beds,
While visions of liver treats danced in their heads.
And Mama in her sweatpants and me in my shorts,
Had just settled down to give holiday damage reports.
 
When out in the Den there arose such a clatter,
I yelled from the couch "What the heck is the matter!"
And away in the kitchen I heard such a crash,
I knew that the beasts were into the trash.
 
When what to my bloodshot eyes should appear,
But three Boston Terriers dressed like little reindeer.
They jumped up in my lap, all wild and deranged,
And I knew in an instant my plans had just changed.
 
More rapid than eagles these Bostons they came,
As I shouted at Oreo, Mitsy, and Chance by name.
And so up to the couch top the Bostons soon flew,
With a bunch of chewed kleenex that stuck to them like glue.
 
Down the armrest they came with a leap and a bound,
Playfully taunting me as they ran round and round.
They made not a sound but went straight to their work,
And shredded the stockings, then turned with a smirk.
 
I sprang to my feet and gave quite a whistle,
But away they all flew as fast as a missile.
Each grabbed a toy and shook it to and fro,
Then giving a snort, under the blanket they did go.
 
I thought to myself as they dashed out of sight,
Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night.
(Sigh.)

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

