Thou are wise and valiant as a dog.
 
-Sir John Davies
 
Woof!
 
-My Dog
 
Living with a dog is easy – like living with an idealist.
 
-H.L. Mencken
 
A dog is one of the few remaining reasons why some people can be persuaded to go for a walk.
 
-O.A. Battista
 
Happiness is a warm puppy.
 
-Charles M. Schulz
 
To err is human, to forgive is canine.
 
-Unknown
 
I care not much for a man’s religion whose dog and cat are not the better for it.
 
-Abraham Lincoln
 
Heaven goes by favor. If it went by merit, you would stay out and your dog would go in.
 
-Mark Twain
 
The censure of a dog is something no man can stand.
 
-Christopher Morley
 
Don’t ever try to follow a dog act.
 
-W.C. Fields
 
I look at the radar, check all the instruments, but before I give a forecast I take my dog for a walk, he knows what will happen best.
 
-Bob Turk, Meteorologist
 
Some days you are the dog; some days you are the hydrant!
 
-Unknown
 
How many legs does a dog have if you call the tail a leg? Four. Calling a tail a leg doesn’t make it a leg.
 
-Abraham Lincoln
 
The dog is a gentleman; I hope to go to his heaven, not man’s.
 
-Mark Twain
 
The more I know about men, the more I like dogs.
 
-Gloria Allred
 
The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated.
 
– Gandhi
 
 
