This is another sample blog entery taken from The Boston Family. To read more like it, click on the link (What’s with the changes?) below….

Quote

What’s with the changes?

Chance: "Hey, Mom, what happened to MSN Spwaces?"
 
Mitsy: "Huh? Let me see that." {Hops up on chair}
 
Oreo: "What’s going on over there?" {Laying on bed across from computer}
 
Chance: "We’re twying to figur out what happwened to MSN Spaces."
 
Oreo: "What? It looks like they changed the format!"
 
Mitsy: "Don’t freak out.. I’m sure it can’t be that bad."
 
Chance: "I don’t undwerstand."
 
Oreo: "What’s new?"
 
Mitsy: "Hey, be nice. He may get stuck in things a lot, but he’s not dumb."
 
Oreo: "Are you kidding? He’s about as sharp as a bowling ball!"
 
Chance: "What’s a bowling ball?"
 
Oreo: "See!"
 
Mitsy: "Oye! It’s like a tennis ball, only bigger, harder, and shiney."
 
Chance: "Oh."
 
Oreo: "ANYWAY, I wonder why they changed MSN Spaces?"
 
Mitsy: "I don’t know, it was pretty cool before."
 
Chance: "I twink it was cool before they chwanged it."
 
Oreo: "Mitsy just said that. Go get stuck in a recliner somewhere."
 
Mitsy: "That’s no way to talk to your son, Oreo."
 
Oreo: "Sorry, I’m just upset about the changes."
 
Mitsy: "Do you think Brandon will be back soon?"
 
Oreo: "Nah, he’s busy in the yard with K and L. He has no clue we’re on here. I know ’cause I just barked at him to let me out, and he didn’t."
 
Mitsy: "Good! ‘Cause the last thing we need is for him to find out we have our own space, and that we can type!"
 
Oreo: "We can’t type!"
 
Mitsy: "Then why are the words appearing on the screen?"
 
Oreo: "Because the computer is set to type what we say."
 
Mitsy: "Oh, I didn’t know it could do that!"
Oreo: "Well, we know where Chance gets it from!"
 
Mitsy: "GRRRR! You’d better remember who’s alpha female around here!"
 
Oreo: "Oh, I’m so scared!" {sarcastic}
 
Mitsy: "You’d better be!"
 
Chance: "Would you guys pwease stop bickering and deal with the probwem at hand."
 
Oreo: "You’re right Chance, MSN has completely changed the style of their spaces. I’m not too sure I like it.
 
Mitsy: "I concure. Spaces seems a bit plain now, and with Brandon’s measley dial up, the pages take awhile to load, or crash the browser."
 
Oreo: "Yeah, especially when using MSN Explorer."
 
Chance: "Maybe we shwould ask others what they twink."
 
Oreo: "I bet this is all F.E.L.I.N.E.’s fault."
 
Mitsy: "Oye! When will you quit it with this whole seceret society stuff?…. Chance, I agree. If any other dogs are reading this.. or humans… please tell us what you think about the new changes."
 
Oreo: "Cats need not respond… I’m on to you cats… you can’t fool me! Ha Ha Ha…"
 
{Brandon enters room unexpectedly}
 
Brandon: "What the… what are all of you doing around the computer?… and what’s that on the screen?"
 
Oreo to Mitsy: "Hurry! Sign out!!! Sign out!!!!" {Whispering from side of mouth}
 
Brandon: "Off! You guys know better than too mess with my computer…. that’s it…. Load up!"
 
Chance: "Ahh, man!….or uh, I mean woof!"
 
Brandon: "Huh?"
 
{Later that night before bed}
 
Brandon: "You’re not going to believe this L, but I think I heard Chance talk!"
 
L: "Go to sleep dear, you’re tired."
 
Brandon: "Yeah, I guess you’re right… dogs can’t talk. Night."
 
L: "Night." {Reaches over to kiss Brandon}
 
{Oreo laying at foot of bed}
 
Oreo: "heh heh heh." {chuckles softly with grin}
 
 
 
